Make your own free website on

Eavan Boland
Home | Eavan Boland--a Revolutionary for Feminism | It's a Woman's World | Themes | Works Cited | Interview on her latest work | Schmidt Interview | Achievements | Criticism | Author Biography | Thoughts on Eavan Boland | Time Period | Samples of Author's Works | The Pomegranate | Influential Factors | Pictures

Awards won for Boland's poetry:

Lannan Foundation Award
American Ireland Fund Literary Award
Irish Literature Prize in Poetry

Eavan Boland has published 12 volumes of poetry and four other books.  These include : 

The Lost Land An Orgin Like Water: Collected Poems 1967-1987
In a Time of Violence
Outside History: Selected Poems 1980-1990
The Journey and Other Poems
Night Feed
In Her Own Image
New Territory
23 Poems

Object Lessons: The Life of the Woman and the Poet in Our Time
The Making of a Poem: A Norton Anthology of Poetic Forms

Enter supporting content here